Posted in art school life

The Week’s Work

Hey guys! I’ve decided to start a weekly thing where every Friday I’ll post a bit about my assignments and what I’ve been up to as a SCAD Atlanta student so people can get a better idea of what it’s like to be a freshman here.

This week’s actually been kind of unusual, because we’re still making up missed days from the evacuation so we had a class today when normally there are no classes on Fridays. But I went to a meeting of the SCAD Connector today (the campus online newspaper) and agreed to write an article and do some illustrations for other people’s articles, so when those are published I’ll link them here!

DRAWING 2: img_20161019_193841622 Reworked this still life and resubmitted it for a higher grade. I got a 90 on it the first round, but if I get above a 93 on my reworked piece it might go into next year’s foundation student show!

img_20161020_131303160

Started this pastel copy of an Impressionist landscape by Alfred Sisley. He’s my mom’s favorite, which is why I picked this painting. I’ll post a guide on how to make the grid I used to transfer the drawing sometime this weekend!

p_20161020_174708

Set up this Halloween-themed still life to be drawn in pastel sometime soon eventually. Probably after I finish the Impressionist thing. I don’t want to work on two pastel projects at the same time.

DESIGN: img_20161021_162717811

This thing. Non-Objective Design featuring textures and patterns, to be done in micron pen, with a minimum of 20 hours spent on it outside of class in addition to 7 and a half hours of class time working on it. 18 by 24 inches. I’ve already destroyed two packs of microns on this. I am not a fan. But it’s due next Thursday so soon I will be free!

And in Speech class I gave a speech.

That’s my week!

Author:

cartoonist, illustrator, reader, writer. SCAD 2020

Leave a Reply

