Posted in art school life

This Week’s Work

This week was really eventful! Tuesday, went to an artist’s talk at the Digital Media center. Wednesday, went to Atlantic Station to buy last minute halloween stuff I didn’t end up using.  Thursday, went to a gallery reception on the 4th floor of the main building and then to the Student Activities Council Masquerade Ball. Friday, toured the printmaking studio with my design class. Wow!

And even with all this Stuff going on I still had time to make art!

DRAWING 2:

Finished the impressionist copy and started the still life!

img_20161028_172659142

img_20161028_172412618Still life is not done but I’ll come to the drawing room tomorrow morning to finish it up. Generally pleased with how I’m doing in Drawing. I have an A! I don’t have an A in design. I’m sad about design. Anyway.

DESIGN 1:

img_20161024_213215152

Finished and handed in this thing. Got the same critiques I always get, which is that I work too fast and didn’t refine anything enough. I don’t know what to do about that. I’m going to office hours later today to get help. Also got assigned a miniproject and a final project, both of which I’ve started, although I’m probably going to restart the miniproject later because I don’t like how it looks now…..

p_20161026_161154

Here’s a sketch of my final project for design. We have to make a personal map of something important to us. I chose to map out every single book I’ve ever read, in the form of a tree. Then I took out the books I read for school and books I didn’t like because the list got too long. It’s still more than 200 books, counting series of books once. Yup. I had a lonely childhood.

So yeah!

Author:

cartoonist, illustrator, reader, writer. SCAD 2020

Leave a Reply

