Posted in art school life

Comics and a Project

So on Monday night I went to my Design professor’s office hours and discovered that a mini-project that I thought was due Thursday was actually due Tuesday, and that I had at least 4 hours of work left to do at about 8 pm. I ended up finishing it at 1:32 AM, but I still managed to sleep that night, so although I wish I’d remembered the deadline correctly and worked on it more over the weekend, I still managed my time well enough to finish that AND two pastel pieces for my drawing class ALL by Tuesday.

14884538_1316703668340167_9061367364788204746_o.jpg

There it is hanging on the wall with my Time Sheet (14 hours of work!) Information Sheet, and incompleted first attempt next to it. The assignment was to creatively reinterpret a color wheel. I think I did a pretty good job.

Yesterday I decided to celebrate the handing in of my last assignments before the final projects by drawing two comics. One is for the SCAD Connector online newspaper, so I can’t post it here, but the other is an adaptation of a poem I like by Vladimir Mayakovsky. It’s in both Russian and English, because the original poem is in Russian but I want my friends to understand it.

listenenglisten2eng

Here’s the tumblr post with both versions.

Also, my webcomic has finished its third chapter and I posted that chapter on Tapastic!

Meanwhile at SCAD, final projects have been assigned in Drawing and Design, and I have a persuasive speech to practice for my speech class, so when I post again you’ll see progress shots of those possibly if they exist.

Author:

cartoonist, illustrator, reader, writer. SCAD 2020

Leave a Reply

