Posted in art school life

Open Studio Night

An event that SCAD Atlanta hosts every year is called Open Studio Night, which happened this past Friday. At Open Studio Night, students sell their work in a gallery show on the fifth floor that is open to the public. My drawing professor was leading a life drawing session during the show, and I got the chance to participate! Here are some photos of the event.

And here’s one of my figure drawings I did during the event. Visitors kept coming up to me and saying how great it was that I was doing this and that felt really nice 🙂

14695498_1320340461309821_2063670249014840633_n

It’s actually finals time here at SCAD now, which is very draining. I’ve started my design final, sketched my drawing final, prepared my persuasive speech, and also have mini projects for both drawing and design I’m going to be working on during those classes tomorrow. Fun!

Author:

cartoonist, illustrator, reader, writer. SCAD 2020

Leave a Reply

