Posted in art school life

Winter Quarter is ALMOST over

My LAST LIFE DRAWING CLASS is today, and then tomorrow is CMPA and Color Theory.

I kind of finished my finals Saturday morning so I’ve been kind of hanging out doing nothing since then, haha.

IMG_20170308_222025191.jpg

This is my life drawing final, which with some small tweaks is what I am going to hand in today. The assignment was to portray a figure in an environment, and I chose to illustrate a moment from the story of Medea. She’s poisoning a crown.

17264607_1461882933822239_2783137695799661983_n.jpg

This is color theory. The assignment was to abstract our favorite place into a 4-color design and then choose one dominant color and 3 muted colors to demonstrate the bezold effect. I chose the Cranbury Bookworm, the bookstore I worked in last year.

For CMPA, I made a website! Check it out here https://6masha.wixsite.com/cmpa110p5/

SCAD Life Update: I’m going to be a Student Ambassador and an Orientation Assistant next school year! Very excited. They’re paid positions, too, which is awesome. I had to attend the LEAD conference, fill out an application, write a cover letter and resume, and do an interview. Stressful, but it all worked out in the end so yay.

I saw Samurai Jack on Saturday. It was neato.

I’m going to try and write a novel for Camp Nanowrimo this April.

Spring break starts on Wednesday, and my grandparents are visiting me for it. It’s going to be fun, I hope.

That’s about it.

Author:

cartoonist, illustrator, reader, writer. SCAD 2020

Leave a Reply

